Search in Features

National GO Awards 2014/15 – Judges Revealed!

Monday December 9th, 2013

The National GO Awards 2014/15 launched this month and as the excitement continues to build towards March’s glittering, black-tie ceremony, the 10 judges who will decide on the winners for the 2014/15 event have been revealed.

National GO Awards

National GO Awards

The National GO Awards provide all types of organisation – public, private and third sector – with a platform to promote and share best practice and highlight the initiatives that are making a real difference to service delivery and society as a whole. The 10 judges for the 2014/15 Awards are:

  • Michael O’Toole, Crown Representative for Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE)
  • Duncan Eaton, Executive Advisor, Associate Parliamentary Health Group
  • John McClelland CBE, author of the Review of Public Procurement In Scotland and Chair of the Scottish Further and Higher Education Funding Council
  • Dr Gordon Murray, Strategic Procurement Advisor within the Tata Consultancy Service
  • Grahame Steed, Managing Editor, Government Opportunities (GO)
  • John Tizard, an independent strategic advisor and commentator
  • Philip Orumwense, Head of Corporate & Business Services at the Department for Work and Pensions
  • Alastair Merrill, Director, Procurement and Commercial, Scottish Government
  • Sally Collier, UK Government’s Deputy Chief Procurement Officer and Acting Managing Director of Government Procurement Service
  • Roy Bell, freelance consultant specialising in strategic and business planning with specific interests in procurement and supply chain management

For more information on the judges, just click on this link:

This elite group of procurement professional who make up the judging panel have the task of deciding which of the many entries that are submitted for each category should go on to be Highly Commended or Winners.

The Awards will be held on the evening of 19 March 2014 at the Hilton Metropole in Birmingham.

The GO Awards are FREE to enter and entering has never been easier. Log onto the new look and ENTER NOW!

The deadline for entries is 3 February 2014. For the full list of categories, please click HERE

Leave a Reply